Chess Club - Mount Seskin Community College

Go to content

Chess Tournament 2018 in St. Kevin's College

Two teams from Mount Seskin C.C. participated in the largest ever annual J.C.S.P. Tournament at St. Kevin’s College, Clogher Road, Crumlin.

Our team of Giovanni Halaoui, Jordan Mason, Seán Sherlock and Kevin McCarthy achieved 4th place of twenty participating teams.
Kevin McCarthy won 1st place (of 20) in the recruits section and Seán Sherlock took 2nd place (of 20) in the privates section.
Jordan Mason missed 3rd place in his section by less than a handful of points. Giovanni Halaoui captained the team.

Our second team of Markuss Valentia, Alan Smith, Darragh Eastwood and Conor Nunes was well placed with all players winning and drawing many games.
Doreen Lundon, Genevieve McKenna and Charlie Ferguson accompanied the students on the day.

Back to content